BPL 2016

Comprehensive Coverage of Bangladesh Premier League BPL in 2016 with latest news, updates, BPL Fixtures, squads & teams information. BPL 2016 is the 4th Edition with a total of seven teams consisting of top T20 players participating this year.

BPL Fixtures »

Sun Nov 22 | RR v CV
Sun Nov 22 | DD v CV
Mon Nov 23 | SSS v CV
Mon Nov 23 | RR v BB

Bangladesh Premier League BPL T20

The 2015 Bangladesh Premier League is the third season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL), the Twenty20 cricket competition in Bangladesh. The third edition of the tournament will begin on 22 November 2015 and will feature six teams and a tournament format with a double round robin group stage, two semi-finals and a final. The third edition of the tournament will feature one new franchise, Comilla Victorians, however all the teams will be backed by new owner, officials, and names will also be changed. Rajshahi and Khulna will not participate in the tournament. The opening ceremony had been launched at 20 November 2015 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium and the tournament will kick off at 22 November 2015. The final will be played on 15 December . BRB Cables Limited was awarded with the title sponsorship and stadium rights for the third season.